So Far

Grateful Dead


West Home Video/Arista

"A seamless blend of music and animation" that includes footage from live shows and 1985 Marin County rehearsals

The music includes;

  • Uncle John's Band
  • Playing in the Band
  • Lady with a Fan
  • Space
  • Rhythm Devils
  • Throwing Stones
  • Not Fade Away
Each song is presented with imagery produced using computer animation and other state-of-the-art techniques.

Garcia described the process as;

What we were after was the idea of electronic mind altering and consciousness altering. And on that level, I think it's pretty successful.
The band at the time were;
  • Jerry Garcia
  • Bob Weir
  • Phil Lesh
  • Mickey Hart
  • Bill Kreutzmann
  • Brent Mydland
Credits for the film;
  • Producer - Len Del'Amico
  • Directors - Jerry Garcia, Len Del'Amico
  • Soundtrack Producer - John Cutler
  • Mixing - Jerry Garcia
  • Lighting Design and Direction - Candace Brightman
  • Editing - Veronica Losa
  • Associate Producers - Ann Leslie Uzdavinis, Sue Stephens

"Just another Grateful Dead attempt to describe the indescribable" . . . Jerry Garcia

Buy from amazon.com



UK Cover