View From The Vault II

Grateful Dead


Grateful Dead Records

Video and DVD release of the Grateful Dead show at RFK Stadium, Washington, D.C., on June 14, 1991 plus additional footage from the July 12, 1990 show at RFK Stadium.

The second in the View From The Vault series of releases from the Grateful Dead's video archive. View From The Vault II was simultaneously released on video, audio CD and DVD. Only shows for which multi-track audio tapes and video tapes were available were considered for the series.

Set 1

  • Cold Rain and Snow (Traditional arr. Grateful Dead)
  • Wang Dang Doodle (Dixon)
  • Jack-A-Roe (Traditional arr. Grateful Dead)
  • Big River (Cash)
  • Maggie's Farm (Dylan)
  • Row Jimmy (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Black Throated Wind (Weir/Barlow)
  • Tennessee Jed (Garcia/Hunter)
  • The Music Never Stopped (Weir/Barlow)
Set 2
  • Help On The Way (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Slipknot! (Garcia/K.Godchaux/Kreutzmann/Lesh/Weir)
  • Franklin's Tower (Garcia/Kreutzmann/Hunter)
  • Estimated Prophet (Weir/Barlow)
  • Dark Star (Garcia/Kreutzmann/Lesh/McKernan/Weir/Hunter)
  • Drums (Hart/Kreutzmann)
  • Space (Garcia/Lesh/Weir)
  • Stella Blue (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Turn On Your Lovelight (Malone/Scott)
  • It's All Over Now Baby Blue (Dylan)
RFK Stadium Washington, DC ~ 7/12/90
  • Box Of Rain (Lesh/Hunter)
  • Victim Or The Crime (Weir/Graham)
  • Foolish Heart (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Dark Star (Garcia/Kreutzmann/Lesh/McKernan/Weir/Hunter)
The members of the Grateful Dead were;
  • Jerry Garcia - lead guitar, vocals
  • Mickey Hart - drums
  • Bruce Hornsby - keyboards, vocals
  • Bill Kreutzmann -drums
  • Phil Lesh - electric bass, vocals
  • Bob Weir - rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Vince Welnick - keyboards, vocals
The credits for the film;
  • Director : Len Dell'Amico
  • Lighting : Candace Brightman
  • Live Concert Sound : Dan Healy
  • Photography : Susana Millman
  • Package Design : Robert Minkin
The DVD includes two songs (Wang Dang Doodle and Jack-a-Roe) that were not included on the VHS release of this show.

Additional features include;

  • "Liberty" video directed by Justin Kreutzmann
  • a visible lyrics option
  • venue information
  • a band biography
This DVD was subsequently included in a DVD box set;
Buy DVD from amazon.com


Buy video from amazon.com