Home | Index | Search Introduction | What's New | Thanks | Links

Mickey Hart's Mystery Box

Mickey Hart's Mystery Box was a percussion and vocals group which released one album and toured in 1996. Robert Hunter wrote the lyrics for a number of the songs on the album. The group included Mickey Hart, Giovanni Hidalgo, Zakir Hussein and the vocal group the Mint Juleps. Mystery Box toured as part of the Furthur Festival from May to August in 1996. Guests who sat in with the band included Bob Weir, Bruce Hornsby, Sammy Hagar and Phil Lesh.

Additions, corrections and comments are welcome

Major releases

info Mickey Hart's Mystery Box, Mickey Hart's Mystery Box, 1996

Tracks on compilations

info Summer Caravan 1996, Various Artists, 1996
no info Limbo At The Rykodisc Luau, Various Artists, 1996
info Furthur, Various Artists, 1997
info Furthur More, Various Artists, 1997
info Radio Free Music, Vol. 2, Various Artists, 1998
info Into The Music: Jam Band, Vol. 1, Various Artists, 2001
info Over The Edge And Back, Mickey Hart, 2002

Related promotional releases

info Taste Of Mystery: Radio Sampler, Mickey Hart, 1996
info Mystery Box Radio Special, Mickey Hart, 1996

Songs performed or recorded by Mickey Hart's Mystery Box

no info Bani Weh
info Down the Road
no info Drums
info Fire On The Mountain
info Full Steam Ahead
info John Cage is Dead
info Look Away
info The Next Step
info Only The Strange Remain
info The Sandman
info Sangre de Cristo
info Where Love Goes (Sito)

album cover

album cover

album cover

album cover

Last updated May 2012