Home | Index | Search Introduction | What's New | Thanks | Links

Weathervane Discography

Weathervane were formed in Modesto, California, in 1966. The original line-up of the group was Kevin Beamish (guitar), Steffen Presley (organ, vocals), Ed Bowman (bass) and Mike O'Bryan (drums, vocals). Bob Wilson (guitar, vocals) was also in the group but not on a permanent basis. The group performed widely around Central Valley and Bay Area venues. The group released one single on the Plamie label in 1968. After the release of the single Beamish was replaced by Tom Aragon on guitar. The group split up in 1969.

Additions, corrections and comments are welcome

Weathervane singles

no info 4-4, 5-4 / My Original Blue Jeans, Weathervane, 1968, Plamie 1026

Various artists compilations with Weathervane tracks

info Seeds Turn to Flowers Turn to Dust, Various Artists, 1999

Last updated March 2009