tracks musicians notes related releases

American Beauty 5 track EP

Grateful Dead

Initial release : 1971?

Warner Brothers S1893 / Little LP's LLP#226

A 5 track 45 RPM 7" EP intended for jukebox play.


Side 1;

  • Sugar Magnolia (Hunter/Weir)
  • Operator (McKernan)
  • Till The Morning Comes (Hunter/Garcia)
Side 2;
  • Truckin' (Hunter/Garcia/Lesh/Weir)
  • Friend Of The Devil (Hunter/Garcia/Dawson)

  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, pedal steel, piano, vocals
  • Phil Lesh - bass, guitar, piano, vocals
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
  • Pigpen (Ron McKernan) - harmonica, vocals
  • Mickey Hart - percussion
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
  • Dave Nelson - electric guitar on Box Of Rain
  • David Grisman - mandolin on Friend Of The Devil
  • Howard Wales - organ on Truckin'

This release was "Produced by Warner Bros. Records for Little LP's Unlimited Danbury, Ct.".

The sleeve has the release number Little LP's LLP#226.

The record label has the release number Warner Brothers S1893, which is the same as the American Beauty LP.

Related releases

This five tracks EP was released in conjunction with the LP;

album cover