tracks musicians related releases

Better Off Dead

Great Caesar's Ghost

Initial release : 2009

This album includes covers of 5 Grateful Dead songs plus four songs that the Dead also covered. This collection brings together previously released Grateful Dead related recordings from earlier albums together with one previously unreleased track.


  • Bertha
  • Mr Charlie
  • Bird Song
  • Franklin's Tower
  • Me and My Uncle
  • China Cat Sunflower > I Know You Rider
  • Turn on Your Lovelight
  • Not Fade Away

Musicians include;

  • Larry Hunter - guitar, vocals
  • Ray Penney - guitar
  • Larry Schmid - guitar, vocals
  • Peter "Bosco" Michne - guitar
  • Keith Hill - hammond b-3 organ, piano
  • Shawn Murray - drums
  • Ed DiCapua - drums
  • Mario Cruz
  • G. E. Smith - guitar
Related releases

Mr. Charlie, Me And My Uncle, Turn On Your Lovelight and Not Fade Away were originally released on;

China Cat Sunflower > I Know You Rider was originally released on; Bertha was originally released on; The group have released two versions of Franklin's Tower. Uncertain which is included on this collection. Bird Song is previously unreleased.

Buy from

album cover