tracks musicians credits related releases

Bluegrass Reunion Deluxe Edition

Red Allen, David Grisman, Herb Petersen, Jim Buchanan and Jim Kerwin

Initial release : 2016

Acoustic Disc ACD 50050

An expanded edition of of the 1992 Bluegrass Reunion album. Jerry Garcia plays on three of the original album tracks and on the two bonus tracks. This album was released as a "Hi-Def Master" download in 2016 and on CD in 2019.


  • Back Up And Push (Theme) (Traditional arr. Allen / Grisman)
  • She's No Angel (Ballman / Arnold)
  • I'm Just Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail (Davis / Taylor)
  • The Fields Have Turned Brown (Stanley)
  • To Love And Live Together (Lambert / Buchanan)
  • I'm Blue, I'm Lonesome (Monroe / Williams)
  • Pigeon Roost (Grisman)
  • Down Where The River Bends (Traditional arr. Allen)
  • Love Please Come Home (Jackson)
  • Letter From My Darlin' (Monroe)
  • This My Destiny (Carter)
  • Ashes Of Love (Anglin / Wright)
  • Is It Too Late Now? (Davis)
  • Little Maggie (Traditional arr. Allen / Pedersen / Grisman)
  • Will You Miss Me When I'm Gone? (Carter)
  • Back Up And Push (Theme) (Traditional arr. Allen / Grisman)
  • On And On (Monroe) *
  • The Fields Have Turned Brown (Stanley) *
* previously unreleased tracks


  • Red Allen - guitar, vocals
  • David Grisman - mandolin, vocals
  • Herb Pedersen - banjo, vocals
  • Jim Buchanan - fiddle, vocals
  • James Kerwin - bass
  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  • Vassar Clements - fiddle (on the bonus version of The Fields Have Turned Brown)
Garcia contributes to the following songs;
  • The Fields Have Turned Brown (both versions) - lead vocals
  • This My Destiny - lead acoustic guitar
  • Ashes Of Love - lead vocals
  • On And On - lead vocals

  • Producer - David Grisman for Dawg Productions
  • Recording engineer - David Dennison
  • Mixing - Dawg
  • Executive producer - Craig Miller
  • Original photography - Jon Sievert
  • Deluxe design - Dave "FM" Moretti
  • Recorded May 27 to May 29, 1991 at Dawg Studios
Related releases

Bluegrass Reunion was originally released in 1992:

  • Bluegrass Reunion, Red Allen, David Grisman, Herb Petersen, Jim Buchanan and Jim Kerwin, 1992, Acoustic Disc ACD 8
Buy from

album cover
Download front cover

album cover
Download rear cover

album cover
CD front cover