tracks musicians credits notes related releases


Eleventh Dream Day

Initial release : 1990

Atlantic Records PR 3235

This promotional release of mainly live tracks includes an anti-hippie/Grateful Dead song called Bomb The Mars Hotel.


  • Love To Hate To Love (Rizzo)
  • Bagdad's Last Ride (Bean)
  • Go (Bean / Rizzo)
  • Testify (Rizzo)
  • Tarantula (Rizzo)
  • Bomb The Mars Hotel (Figi)
  • Albert C. Sampson (Bean)
  • Between Here And There (Figi / Rizzo)

  • Rick Rizzo - guitar, vocals
  • Baird Figi - guitar
  • Douglas McCombs - bass
  • Janet Beveridge Bean - drums, vocals

  • Producer, recording engineer, mixing - Timothy R. Powell
  • Assistant - Lawrence Whipple
  • All live tracks were recorded at the Lounge Ax in Chicago on Jan. 6, 1990 for WXRT 93.1 FM.
  • Between Here And There is a studio track

Bomb The Mars Hotel is an anti Dead and anti-hippie song. The Mars Hotel is a reference to the Dead's From The Mars Hotel LP. The lyrics include the following;

No more tiedyes that you wear
No more dancing bears
Bomb the Mars Hotel
And see it go up in flames.

Related releases

Between Here And There was originally released on;

  • Beet, Eleventh Dream Day, 1990