tracks musicians credits related releases

Classic Hot Tuna Acoustic

Hot Tuna

Initial release : 1996

Relix 2075

Live material from 1971.


  • Never Happen No More (Blind Blake)
  • Candyman (Rev. Gary Davis)
  • New Song For The Morning (Kaukonen)
  • Hesitation Blues (Traditional arr. Kaukonen and Casady)
  • Been So Long (Kaukonen)
  • Search My Heart (Rev. Gary Davis)
  • Uncle Sam Blues (Traditional arr. Kaukonen and Casady)
  • (Freak-Out Part Of Show) (Kaukonen/Casady)
  • True Religion (Traditional arr. Kaukonen)
  • Death Don't Have No Mercy (Rev. Gary Davis)

The liner notes indicate that only Kaukonen and Casady play on this album. However electric violin and drums are also present. The musicians are;

  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass
  • Papa John Creach - violin
  • Sammy Piazza - drums

  • Producer - Michael Falzarano
  • Executive Producer - Leslie D. Kippel
  • Photographs courtesy of Jorma Kaukonen Archives and Relix Archives
  • Recorded live for KSAN Radio on April 30, 1971
Related releases

Part of this live broadcast (New Song (For The Morning), Been So Long, Search My Heart, True Religion and Space Jam) was originally released as half of;

Death Don't Have No mercy was included on the Relix compilation album; The complete Classic Hot Tuna Acoustic album was included on:
Buy from

album cover