tracks musicians credits related releases

Historic Hot Tuna

Hot Tuna

Initial release : October 1985

Relix 2011

Release of archive sessions recorded live in 1971.

Buy from

album cover


  • New Song (For The Morning) (Kaukonen)
  • Been So Long (Kaukonen)
  • Search My Heart (Rev. Gary Davis)
  • True Religion (Traditional arr. Kaukonen)
  • Space Jam (Kaukonen/Casady)
  • Intro by Bill Graham
  • Rock Me Baby (Traditional arr. Kaukonen)
  • Want You To Know (Kaukonen)
  • Come Back Baby (Hopkins)

  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass
  • Papa John Creach - fiddle
  • Sammy Piazza - drums

  • Producer - Leslie D. Kippel
  • Cover art - Ken Pisani
  • Liner Notes - Jorma Kaukonen
  • Additional special thanks to Paul Grushkin, General Manager BAMA

  • Tracks 1-5 live broadcast at KSAN Radio on April 30, 1971 (provided by Barry Glassberg)
  • Tracks 6-9 recorded live at Fillmore West on July 3, 1971 for a KSAN broadcast (provided by the Bay Area Music Archives)
Related releases

A more complete version of the acoustic section of this CD (including tracks 1-5 here) was issued as;

A more complete version of the electric section of this CD (including tracks 6-9 here) was issued as; Been So Long was included on; Rock Me Baby was included on; Come Back Baby was included on;