tracks / musicians related releases

Classic Rock

Various Artists

Initial release : 1996 (Possibly originally released in 1987)

CEMA 57439 (Possibly originally released as Warner Special Products: 9-27616-2)

A compilation CD that includes Sugar Magnolia taken from the Grateful Dead LP American Beauty. This compilation also includes a track by Lee Michaels.

Tracks / Musicians

The performers on the other tracks on this compilation are;

  • Rocky Mountain Way - Joe Walsh
  • Free Bird - Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • Musta Got Lost - J. Geils Band
  • Comin' Home - Delaney, Bonnie and friends
  • I'm Eighteen - Alice Cooper
  • You Wear It Well - Rod Stewart
  • Sugar Magnolia - Grateful Dead
  • Rock and Roll Fantasy - Kinks
  • Grand Hotel - Procol Harum
  • I'm on Fire - Dwight Twilley Band
  • Hypnotized - Fleetwood Mac
  • Right Place, Wrong Time - Dr.John
  • Do You Know What I Mean - Lee Michaels
  • The Stealer - Free
  • Cry Me a River - Joe Cocker
Related releases

Sugar Magnolia is taken from;

Do You Know What I Mean was originally released on a single and LP;
  • Do You Know What I Mean / Keep The Circle Turning, Lee Michaels, 1971
  • 5th, Lee Michaels, 1971
Buy from

album cover