tracks musicians credits related releases

Cut You Loose!

James Cotton

Initial release : 1968

Vanguard VSD-79283

Martin Fierro plays on this album.


  • River's Invitation (Mayfield)
  • Honest I Do (Abner/Reed)
  • Got to Get You off My Mind (Burke/Moore)
  • Coast Blues (Cotton/Talbert)
  • Next Time You See Me (Forest/Harvey)
  • Cut You Loose
  • Ain't Nobody's Business (Grisham)
  • Set a Date (Memphis Minnie)
  • Slippin' and Slidin' (Bocage/Collins/Penniman/Smith)
  • Negative 10-4 (Talbert)

  • James Cotton - harmonica, vocals

  • Eddie Adams - bass
  • James Cook - guitar
  • Mike Fender - bass trumpet
  • Martin Fierro - tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone
  • Joe Rodriguez - drums
  • Wayne Talbert - organ, piano

  • Executive Producer - Samuel B. Charters
  • Producer - Michael Chechik
  • Horn arrangements - Wayne Talbert
  • Photography - Jim Marshall
  • Recorded April 1968 at Coast Recording, San Francisco
  • Remixed at Vanguard's 23rd Street Studio, NYC
Related releases

All the tracks from Cut You Loose! were included on:

Next Time You See Me was included on: Ain't Nobody's Business was included on: Honest I Do and Coast Blues were included on:
Buy from

album cover