tracks musicians credits related releases

Don't Ease Me In / Far From Me

Grateful Dead

Initial release : April 1980

Arista 0546

7" single released in conjunction with Go To Heaven. A promotional version of this single was also distributed


  • Don't Ease Me In (Traditional arr. Grateful Dead)
  • Far From Me (Mydland)

  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  • Brent Mydland - keyboards, vocals
  • Billy Kreutzmann - drums
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
  • Phil Lesh - bass
  • Mickey Hart - drums

  • Producer - Gary Lyons
  • Engineer - Gary Lyons, Betty Cantor-Jackson
  • Additional engineer - Peter Thea, Bob Matthews, John Cutler
  • Recorded at Club Front, San Rafael
Related releases

A white label promotional single was also released:

Far From Me was previously released on a single: Both songs were released on: A vinyl replica of this single with new artwork was released in 2021:
album cover

album cover