tracks musicians credits related releases

Don't Ease Me In / Far From Me promotional single

Grateful Dead

Initial release : April 1980

Arista 0546

7" promotional single released in conjunction with the commercial single that was released in conjunction with Go To Heaven.


  • Don't Ease Me In (Traditional arr. Grateful Dead)
  • Far From Me (Mydland)

  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  • Brent Mydland - keyboards, vocals
  • Billy Kreutzmann - drums
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
  • Phil Lesh - bass
  • Mickey Hart - drums

  • Producer - Gary Lyons
  • Engineer - Gary Lyons, Betty Cantor-Jackson
  • Additional engineer - Peter Thea, Bob Matthews, John Cutler
  • Recorded at Club Front, San Rafael
Related releases

Released in conjunction with the commercial single:

Far From Me was previously released on a single; Both songs were released on;
album cover

album cover