tracks musicians credits related releases


Huey Lewis And The News

Initial release : 1986

Chrysalis 1534

Includes a cover version of the Bruce Hornsby song Jacob's Ladder.

Buy from

album cover


  • Jacob's Ladder (Hornsby/Hornsby)
  • Stuck With You (Hayes/Lewis)
  • Whole Lotta Lovin' (Colla/Lewis)
  • Doin' It (All For My baby) (Cody/Duke)
  • Hip To Be Square (Gibson/Hopper/Lewis)
  • I Know What I Like (Hayes/Lewis)
  • I Never Walk Alone (Neilsen)
  • The Power Of Love (Hayes/Colla/Lewis)
  • Forest For The Trees (Fletcher/Gibson/Lewis/Loggins)
  • Naturally (Colla/Lewis)
  • Simple As That (Kupka/Castillo/Biner)

Huey Lewis and The News;

  • Huey Lewis - harmonica, vocals
  • Mario Cipollina - bass
  • Johnny Colla - saxophone, guitar, vocals
  • Bill Gibson - drums, percussion, vocals
  • Chris Hayes - guitar, vocals
  • Sean Hopper - keyboards, vocals
Tower of Power horns on Doin' It (All For My baby) and Simple As That;
  • Greg Adams - trumpet
  • Emilio Castillo - tenor saxophone
  • Richard Elliot - tenor saxophone
  • Stephen 'Doc' Kupka - baritone saxophone
  • Lee Thornburg - trumpet
Backing vocals on I Know What I Like and Hip To Be Square;
  • Ralph Arista
  • Dwight Clark
  • Mike Duke
  • Riki Ellison
  • Jerome Fletcher
  • Ronnie Lott
  • Joe Montana
  • Jim Moran
  • 'Doc'
Backing vocals on Jacob's Ladder;
  • David Jenkins
Featured on Hip To Be Square;
  • Stephen 'Doc' Kupka - baritone saxophone

  • Producer - Huey Lewis
  • Engineer - Michael Christopher, Jim Gaines, Phil Kaffel, Bob Missbach, Malcolm Pollack
  • Mixing - Bob Missbach
  • Assistant Engineer - Tom Size, Alex Haas, Rob Beaton, Jim Verecke
  • Mastering - Bob Ludwig
Related releases

Jacob's Ladder was included on the compilation;

All tracks from Fore were included on the two-on-one release;