tracks / musicians related releases

Goodies, Vol. 1

Various Artists

Initial release : 1972

Warner Brothers 2575

A compilation LP that includes Ripple taken from the Grateful Dead LP American Beauty.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Sit Down Young Stranger - Gordon Lightfoot
  • Ripple - Grateful Dead
  • Peace Song - Jesse Colin Young
  • Virgo Clowns - Van Morrison
  • Your Own Back Yard - Dion
  • Ride a White Swan - T. Rex
  • Castles Made of Sand - Jimi Hendrix Experience
  • Night in the Life of a Swamp Fox - Tony Joe White
  • Had Me a Real Good Time - The Faces
  • Time for Everything - Jethro Tell
  • Green Manalishi - Fleetwood Mac
Ripple is taken from the Grateful Dead LP American Beauty. At the time of the recording of this LP the Grateful Dead were;
  • Jerry Garcia- guitar, pedal steel, piano, vocals
  • Phil Lesh - bass, guitar, piano, vocals
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
  • Pig Pen (Ron McKernan) - harmonica, vocals
  • Mickey Hart - percussion
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
One guest musician played on Ripple on the album;
  • David Grisman - mandolin
Related releases

Ripple is taken from;

album cover