tracks musicians related releases

I Don't Know You / Garden Of Eden

The New Riders Of The Purple Sage

Initial release : 1971

Columbia 45266

Second 7 inch vinyl single released in conjunction with the first NRPS album. Garcia was a full time member of the group at the time and plays on both tracks.


  • I Don't Know You (John Dawson)
  • Garden Of Eden (John Dawson)

  • John Dawson (Marmaduke) - guitar, vocals
  • David Nelson - guitar, mandolin, vocals
  • Dave Torbert - bass, guitar, vocals
  • Jerry Garcia: pedal steel, banjo
  • Spencer Dryden: drums, percussion
Related releases

The two tracks were released on;