tracks musicians related releases

Idlewild South

The Allman Brothers Band

Initial release : 1970


The debut Allman Brothers Band LP.


  • Revival (Betts)
  • Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (Allman)
  • Midnight Rider (Allman / Payne)
  • In Memory of Elizabeth Reed (Betts)
  • Hoochie Coochie Man (Dixon)
  • Please Call Home (Allman)
  • Leave My Blues at Home (Allman)

  • Duane Allman - guitar
  • Gregg Allman - organ, vocals
  • Dickey Betts - guitar, vocals
  • Berry Oakley - bass, vocals
  • Butch Trucks - drums, percussion
  • Jaimoe - drums, percussion
  • Thom Doucette - harmonica, percussion
Related releases

This album was subsequently released on the double LP;

The album was also included in a 3 album box set;
Buy from

album cover