tracks related releases

L.A. Lady

The New Riders Of The Purple Sage

Initial release : 1991

Sony Special Products 22596

A limited release NRPS compilation comprises tracks taken from NRPS releases on the Columbia label. Various members of the Grateful Dead contribute to some tracks.


  • Panama Red (Rowan)
  • Neon Rose (Battin / Fowley)
  • Truck Drivin' Man (Fell)
  • Ashes Of Love (Anglin / Wright)
  • Hello Mary Lou (Pitney, Mangiaracina)
  • Louisiana Lady (Dawson)
  • Henry (Dawson)
  • L.A. Lady (Seals / Goodman / Jennings)
  • You Angel You (Dylan)
  • I Don't Need No Doctor (N. Ashord / V. Simpson / J. Armstead)
Related releases

Henry and Louisiana Lady are taken from;

I Don't Need No Doctor is taken from; Panama Red and L.A. Lady are taken from; Hello Mary Lou and Truck Drivin' Man are taken from; Neon Rose, Ashes Of Love and You Angel You are taken from;
  • Brujo, New Riders Of The Purple Sage, 1975
Buy from

album cover