tracks musicians related releases

Let Me Sing Your Blues Away / Here Comes Sunshine

Grateful Dead

Initial release : October 1973

Grateful Dead 01

7 inch single released in conjunction with Wake Of The Flood. The first single released by Grateful Dead Records. A promotional version of this single was also distributed.


  • Let Me Sing Your Blues Away (Hunter/K. Godchaux)
  • Here Comes Sunshine (Hunter/Garcia)

Grateful Dead;

  • Jerry Garcia - lead guitar, vocals
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
  • Phil Lesh - bass, vocals
  • Keith Godchaux - keyboards, vocals
  • Donna Jean Godchaux - vocals
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
Additional musicians possibly playing on these tracks;
  • Bill Atwood - trumpet
  • Vassar Clements - violin
  • Joe Ellis - trumpet
  • Martin Fierro - alto and tenor saxophones
  • Sarah Fulcher - vocals
  • Matthew Kelly - harmonica
  • Frank Morin - tenor saxophone
  • Pat O'Hara - trombone
  • Doug Sahm - 12-string guitar
  • Benny Velarde - timbales
Related releases

A promotional single was released in conjunction with the regular 7" single release:

A colored vinyl replica 7" single was released in 2018; Let Me Sing Your Blues Away and Here Comes Sunshine were released on;
album cover

album cover