tracks related releases

Mask Soundtrack

Various Artists

Initial release : 1985

MCA 6140

Soundtrack release from the 1985 film Mask that includes Ripple taken from the Grateful Dead LP American Beauty.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this soundtrack are;

  • Magic Carpet Ride
  • Quarter to Three
  • Dirty Work
  • Good Golly Miss Molly - Little Richard
  • Tutti Frutti - Little Richard
  • Sweet Home Alabama - Lynyrd Skynyd
  • Dear Lady Twist
  • Slippin' and Slidin' - Steely Dan
Ripple is taken from the Grateful Dead LP American Beauty. At the time of the recording of this LP the Grateful Dead were;
  • Jerry Garcia- guitar, pedal steel, piano, vocals
  • Phil Lesh - bass, guitar, piano, vocals
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
  • Pig Pen (Ron McKernan) - harmonica, vocals
  • Mickey Hart - percussion
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
One guest musician played on Ripple on the album;
  • David Grisman - mandolin
Related releases

Ripple is taken from;

Buy from

video cover