tracks / musicians related releases

More Sun Splashin': 16 Hot Summer Hits!

Various Artists

Initial release : 1997


A compilation CD that includes Sugar Magnolia taken from the Grateful Dead LP American Beauty.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • The Heat Is On - Glenn Frey
  • Listen To The Music - The Doobie Brothers
  • California Girls - David Lee Roth
  • La Bamba - Los Lobos
  • Groovin' - The Rascals
  • Follow Your Daughter Home - The Guess Who
  • Wild, Wild West - The Escape Club
  • The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy) - Harpers Bizarre
  • Summer In The City - The Lovin' Spoonful
  • Freeway Of Love - Aretha Franklin
  • The Tide Is High - Blondie
  • Electric Avenue - Eddy Grant
  • Wonderful World, Beautiful People - Jimmy Cliff
  • Good Vibrations - The Beach Boys
  • Sugar Magnolia - Grateful Dead
  • Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now) - C & C Music Factory
Related releases

Sugar Magnolia is taken from;

This compilation was reissued twice after this release; The compilation was also included in the 2 CD package;
Buy from