tracks / musicians related releases

Pop Revolution: From The Underground

Various Artists

Initial release : 1969

CBS Records SPR 30

This compilation includes tracks by Moby Grape, Electric Flag and Al Kooper and Mike Bloomfield with John Kahn on bass.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • 59th Bridge Street Song - Mike Bloomfield & Al Kooper
  • More and More - Blood Sweat & Tears
  • I Got A Line On You - Spirit
  • Twisted - John Kay
  • Scratt and Fluggs - Don Ellis
  • Soul Searching - Electric Flag
  • You Got The Power To Turn Me On - Chambers Brothers
  • I Stand Alone - Al Kooper
  • Hoochie - Moby Grape
  • Painting For Freakout - John Simon
Related releases

59th Bridge Street Song is taken from;

Hoochie is taken from; Soul Searchin' was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover