tracks musicians credits related releases

Electric Flag: An American Music Band

Electric Flag

Initial release : 1968

Columbia 9714

The second studio release from Electric Flag..


  • Soul Searchin' (Miles)
  • Sunny (Hebb)
  • With Time There Is Change (Brooks)
  • Nothing to Do (Brooks/Gravenites)
  • See To Your Neighbor (Gravenites)
  • Qualified (Rebennack)
  • Hey Little Girl (Gravenites)
  • Mystery (Miles)
  • My Woman Hangs Around the House (Brooks)

  • Harvey Brooks - bass, guitar, saxophone
  • Terry Clements - tenor saxophone
  • Marcus Doubleday - trumpet
  • Virgil Gonsalves - flute, saxophones
  • Nick Gravenites - guitar, percussion, vocals
  • Stemsy Hunter - alto saxophone, vocals
  • Buddy Miles - percussion, vocals
  • Herbie Rich - organ, guitar, saxophone, vocals
  • John Simon - organ, piano
  • Roger Troy - bass
  • Hershal Wright - guitar

  • Producer - John Simon, Harvey Brooks, Glen Kolotkin
  • Engineer - Jerry Hochman, Glen Kolotkin
Related releases

One single was released in conjunction with this LP;

  • Sunny / Soul Searchin', Electric Flag, 1969, Columbia 44765
All tracks on this LP were included on the 2-on-1 CD release; Soul Searchin', With Time There Is Change, Nothing to Do and Hey Little Girl were included on;
Buy from

album cover