tracks musicians credits reissues related releases


Jorma Kaukonen with Tom Hobson

Initial release : 1974

Grunt BFL1-0209 (Relix 2027)

Acoustic album reissued by Relix in 1987 and, with bonus tracks, by RCA in 2003.


  • Genesis (Kaukonen)
  • I'll Be All Right (Traditiona arr Rev. Gary Davis)
  • Song For The North Star (Kaukonen)
  • I'll Let You Know Before I Leave (Kaukonen)
  • Flying Clouds (Kaukonen)
  • Another Man Done Gone (Tart / Hart / Lomax / Lomax)
  • I Am The Light of this World (Rev. Gary Davis)
  • Police Dog Blues (Blind Arthur Blake)
  • Blue Prelude (Jenkins)
  • Sweet Hawaiian Sunshine (Hobson)
  • Hamar Promenade (Kaukonen)
Bonus tracks on 2003 CD release;
  • Lord Have Mercy (Kaukonen)
  • No Mail Today (Davis / Kaukonen)
  • Midnight in Milpitas (Kaukonen)
  • Barrier (Kaukonen)

Musicians involved include;

  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Tom Hobson - guitar, vocals (lead vocals on Blue Prelude and Sweet Hawaiian Sunshine)

  • Producer - Jack Casady, Pat (Maurice) Ieraci
  • Engineer - Mallory Earl
  • Conductor, String Arrangements - Tom Salisbury
  • Photography - Jim Marshall

Related releases

Initially released on Grunt in 1974.

Released by Relix in 1987 (2027) on CD and on plain, picture and psychedelic vinyl.

Released by RCA on CD with bonus tracks in 2003.

Genesis was included on;

Buy from

album cover

album cover

album cover

album cover