tracks / musicians related releases

The Rolling Stone Collection: 1986-1992

Various Artists

Initial release : 1994

Time/Life Music (?)

Single CD collection that includes Touch Of Grey by the Grateful Dead. This CD is one of a set of seven CD set, The Rolling Stone Collection: 25 Years of Essential Rock. (Uncertain if this set of CDs was distributed as a box set, as individual CDs or as both)

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Manic Monday - Bangles
  • Walk This Way - Run D.M.C.
  • Smoking Gun - The Robert Cray Band
  • Cult Of Personality - Living Colour
  • Love Shack - The B-52's
  • Touch Of Grey - Grateful Dead
  • The End Of The Innocence - Don Henley
  • Talkin' 'Bout A Revolution - Tracy Chapman
  • Fight The Power - Public Enemy
  • White Boots - Vaughan Brothers
  • Thing Called Love - Bonnie Raitt
  • Hard To Handle - The Black Crowes
  • Losing My Religion - REM
  • Shake This Town - Robbie Robertson
  • Little Miss Can't Be Wrong - Spin Doctors
Touch of Grey was released as a single and as part of the In The Dark album. The Grateful Dead during the recording of the song comprised;
  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  • Mickey Hart - drums
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
  • Phil Lesh - bass
  • Brent Mydland - keyboards, vocals
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
Related releases

Touch Of Grey is taken from;

The Rolling Stone Collection was distributed as single CDs and as a 7 CD set;
Buy from

album cover