tracks musicians credits related releases



Initial release : 1976

Arista 4076

Debut album from Silver includes Brent Mydland on keyboards and vocals.


  • Musician (It's Not an Easy Life) (Brent Mydland)
  • All I Wanna Do (Steve Ferguson)
  • Memory (Sandi Lifson)
  • No Wonder (Greg Collier)
  • Trust in Somebody (Greg Collier)
  • It's Gonna Be Alright (John Batdorf)
  • Climbing (Brent Mydland)
  • Wham Bam Shang-A-Lang (Rick Giles)
  • Right On Time (Greg Collier)
  • Goodbye, So Long (John Batdorf)

  • John Batdorf - guitar, vocals
  • Greg Collier - guitar, vocals
  • Tom Leadon - bass, vocals
  • Brent Mydland - keyboards, vocals
  • Harry Stinson - drums, vocals

  • Producer, arranger - Tom Sellers, Silver
  • Orchestral arrangements - Tom Sellers
  • Wham Bam producer - Tom Sellers, Clive Davis
  • Vice Producer - John "Maverick" Simmons
  • Engineer/Production Assistant - Joe "Skeedorie" Sidore
  • Album Coordination - Martha Sellers
  • Road Manager and Friend - Steve Smith
  • Equipment and Jokes - Jack "Ol' Shep" Batdorf
  • Cover Design - Philip Hartmann
  • Photography - Guy Webster
  • Direction - Hartmann & Goodman
  • Recorded at Indigo Ranch, Sound Labs and Wally Heider
  • Correspondence to 1500 Cross Roads Of The World, Hollywood, CA 90028
Related releases

This LP was remastered and digitalized and released in France on CD in 2000 on the Magic Records label.

Three singles were released in conjunction with this LP;

  • Wham Bam Shang-A-Lang / Right On Time, Silver, May 1976, Arista 0189
  • Memory / So Much For The Past, Silver, November 1976, Arista 0210
  • Musician (It's Not An Easy Life) / Right On Time, Silver, January 1977, Arista 0227
Wham Bam Shang-A-Lang was included on the following compilations; Musician (It's Not An Easy Life) was included on the following compilations; Silver released a second LP in 1978 after Brent Mydland left the group;
  • Cry Me A River, Silver, 1978
Buy from

album cover