tracks / musicians related releases

Sounds of the Seventies: AM Pop Classics II

Various Artists

Initial release : 1993

Time-Life SOD-33

Single CD compilation album that includes Wham Bam (Shang-a-Lang) by Silver.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Gimme Dat Ding - The Pipkins
  • Wham Bam (Shang-a-Lang) - Silver
  • Rendezvous - Hudson Brothers
  • Heartbeat-It's a Lovebeat - The DeFranco Family featuring Tony DeFranco
  • The Guitar Man - Bread
  • Stay Awhile - The Bells
  • Toast and Marmalade for Tea - Tin Tin
  • I'll Meet You Halfway - The Partridge Family
  • Say, Has Anybody Seen My Sweet Gypsy Rose - Dawn featuring Tony Orlando
  • My Eyes Adored You - Frankie Valli
  • Natural High - Bloodstone
  • Never Been to Spain - Three Dog Night
  • Eighteen with a Bullet - Pete Wingfield
  • Rock and Roll Heaven - The Righteous Brothers
  • Resurrection Shuffle - Ashton, Gardner and Dyke
  • I'd Really Love to See You Tonight - England Dan and John Ford Coley
  • Sad Sweet Dreamer - Sweet Sensation
  • Laughter in the Rain - Neil Sedaka
  • Rockin' Chair - Gwen McCrae
  • Just Don't Want to Be Lonely - The Main Ingredient
  • Holdin' on to Yesterday - Ambrosia
  • Softly Whispering I Love You - The English Congregation
Related releases

Wham Bam (Shang-A-Lang) is taken from;

Buy from

album cover