tracks musicians credits related releases

View From The Vault II

Grateful Dead

Initial release : June 2001

Grateful Dead Records GDCD 4080

A 3 CD set of the June 14, 1991 show at RFK Stadium, Washington DC. Three songs from the July 12, 1990 show at RFK Stadium are added as filler on the 3rd CD. This set was also released on video and DVD.


Disc 1

  • Cold Rain and Snow (Traditional arr. Grateful Dead)
  • Wang Dang Doodle (Dixon)
  • Jack-A-Roe (Traditional arr. Grateful Dead)
  • Big River (Cash)
  • Maggie's Farm (Dylan)
  • Row Jimmy (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Black Throated Wind (Weir/Barlow)
  • Tennessee Jed (Garcia/Hunter)
  • The Music Never Stopped (Weir/Barlow)
Disc 2
  • Help On The Way (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Slipknot! (Garcia/K.Godchaux/Kreutzmann/Lesh/Weir)
  • Franklin's Tower (Garcia/Kreutzmann/Hunter)
  • Estimated Prophet (Weir/Barlow)
  • Dark Star (Garcia/Kreutzmann/Lesh/McKernan/Weir/Hunter)
  • Drums (Hart/Kreutzmann)
  • Space (Garcia/Lesh/Weir)
Disc 3
  • Stella Blue (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Turn On Your Lovelight (Malone/Scott)
  • It's All Over Now Baby Blue (Dylan)
    RFK Stadium Washington, DC ~ 7/12/90
  • Victim Or The Crime (Weir/Graham)
  • Foolish Heart (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Dark Star (Garcia/Kreutzmann/Lesh/McKernan/Weir/Hunter)

  • Jerry Garcia - lead guitar, vocals
  • Mickey Hart - drums
  • Bruce Hornsby - keyboards, vocals
  • Bill Kreutzmann -drums
  • Phil Lesh - electric bass, vocals
  • Bob Weir - rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Vince Welnick - keyboards, vocals

  • Recording - Dan Healy
  • Tape Archivists - Dick Latvala, David Lemieux
  • CD Mastering - Jeffrey Norman
  • Archival research - Eileen Law/Grateful Dead Archives
  • Design - Robert Minkin
  • Photography - Susana Millman

  • Recorded live at RFK Stadium, Washington DC on June 14, 1991
  • Except last three tracks which were recorded live at RFK Stadium, Washington DC on July 12, 1990
The rear cover of the CD carries the following message:
This CD was produced using the original 2-track digital tapes with the stereo soundboard audio mix. We have done as much as we can to make it sound just exactly perfect. Enjoy.
Related releases

View From The Vault II was also released on video and DVD;

For information about other releases that include music from this period see the 1991 section of the Dead by Date page.

Buy from

album cover

album cover