tracks musicians credits notes related releases

Where I Come From

New Riders Of The Purple Sage

Initial release : 2009


A new studio release from the NRPS featuring seven songs co-written by Robert Hunter and David Nelson. One of the other songs on the album includes a reference to Jerry Garcia.


  • Where I Come From (Hunter / Nelson)
  • Big Six (Hunter / Nelson)
  • Barracuda Moon (Hunter / Nelson)
  • Higher (Driscol / Markowski)
  • Down The Middle (Hunter / Nelson)
  • Them Old Minglewood Blues (Traditional)
  • Something In The Air Tonight (Falzarano)
  • Olivia Rose (Penque)
  • Blues Barrel (Hunter / Nelson)
  • Ghost Train Blues (Hunter / Nelson)
  • Carl Perkins Wears The Crown (Falzarano)
  • Rockin' With Nona (Hunter / Nelson)

  • David Nelson - guitar, vocals
  • Buddy Cage - pedal steel
  • Michael Falzarano - guitar, vocals
  • Ronnie Penque - bass, vocals
  • Johnny Markowski - drums, vocals

  • Mookie Siegel - keyboards (tracks 4, 5, 8, 11 & 12)
  • Christian Cassan - percussion (tracks 2, 4, 5, 7 & 9)

  • Producer - Michael Falzarano
  • Mixing - Christian Cassan and Michael Falzarano
  • Mastering - Ed Littman
  • Cover art - Stanley Mouse

The song Carl perkins Wears The Crown includes a reference to Jerry Garcia;

Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash and George Jones
Robertson, Woody Guthrie, the Beatles and the Stones
Garcia, Jerry-Lee and Professor Longhair
You look at the top of the greatest-ever list and they'll all be there
But when it comes to that rockabilly sound
Carl Perkins wears the crown
Carl Perkins wears the crown
Related releases

Radio mixes of Where I Come From, Barracuda Moon and Higher were released on the limited edition CD;

Buy from

album cover