tracks musicians credits related releases

Before The Flood

Bob Dylan

Initial release : June 1974

Asylum AB-201 (Subsequently as Columbia 37661)

Double LP live recording of the Dylan / Band reunion tour of 1974.

Buy from

album cover


  • Most Likely You Go Your Way and I'll Go Mine (Dylan)
  • Lay Lady Lay (Dylan)
  • Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (Dylan)
  • Knockin' on Heaven's Door (Dylan)
  • It Ain't Me Babe (Dylan)
  • Ballad of a Thin Man (Dylan)
  • Up on Cripple Creek (Robertson)
  • I Shall Be Released (Dylan)
  • Endless Highway (Robertson)
  • The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (Robertson)
  • Stage Fright (Robertson)
  • Don't Think Twice, It's All Right (Dylan)
  • Just Like a Woman (Dylan)
  • It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) (Dylan)
  • The Shape I'm In (Robertson)
  • When You Awake
  • The Weight (Robertson)
  • All Along the Watchtower (Dylan)
  • Highway 61 Revisited (Dylan)
  • Like a Rolling Stone (Dylan)
  • Blowin' in the Wind (Dylan)

  • Bob Dylan - guitar, harmonica, piano, vocals
  • Robbie Robertson - guitar, vocals
  • Rick Danko - bass, vocals
  • Levon Helm - drums, vocals
  • Garth Hudson - clavinette
  • Richard Manuel - piano, electric piano, organ, drums, vocals

  • Engineer - Rob Fraboni, Phil Ramone
  • Mixing engineer - Rob Fraboni, Nat Jeffrey
  • Design, photography - Barry Feinstein
Related releases

All Along the Watchtower, Highway 61 Revisited and Stage Fright were included on the promotional album;

Most Likely You Go Your Way and I'll Go Mine and All Along The Watchtower were included on;