tracks musicians related releases

Home Grown

Putnam String County Band

Initial release : 1973


John Cohen was a member of this group.


  • Come to the Mountain
  • Sally Goodin
  • The Last Go Round
  • The Answer to the Question
  • Candidate's a Dodger
  • Something I've Been Mean to Tell You
  • The Credit Card Song
  • Third Avenue Reel
  • Black Jack Davy
  • Saddle Up The Grey
  • The Rabbit in the Pea Patch
  • Charming Betsy
  • Twin Sisters
  • Perilous Journey
  • Bonaparte's Retreat
  • Lee Highway Blues
  • Florida Blues
  • All the Little Chickens in the Garden
  • Nixon Daze
  • Hi-Fi Stereo Color TV
  • Sweet Sixteen

  • Jay Ungar
  • Lyn Hardy
  • Abby Newton
  • John Cohen
Related releases

Some of the tracks from this album were included on;

Buy from

album cover