tracks musicians related releases

New Lost City Ramblers, Vol. 2, 1963-1973: Out Standing in Their Field

The New Lost City Ramblers

Initial release : 1993

Smithsonian Folkways

Collection of tracks taken from the seven Folkways albums released by the group between 1963 and 1973.


  • John Brown's Dream
  • Riding on the Train 45
  • The Titanic
  • Don't Get Trouble in Your Mind
  • Cowboy Waltz
  • Shut up in the Mines of Coal Creek
  • Private John Q
  • Old Johnny Booker Won't Do
  • I've Always Been a Rambler
  • Automobile Trip Through Alabama
  • Who Killed Poor Robin?
  • My Wife Died on Saturday Night
  • Little Satchel
  • Black Bottom Strut
  • The Cat's Got the Measles, the Dog's Got the Whooping Cough
  • Dear Okie
  • Smoketown Strut
  • The Little Girl and the Dreadful Snake
  • Fishin' Creek Blues
  • '31 Depression Blues
  • Black Jack Davey
  • Victory Rag
  • The Little Carpenter
  • On Our Turpentine Farm
  • Parlez-Nous Boire
  • Valse du Bambocheur
  • Old Joe Bone

  • John Cohen
  • Mike Seeger
  • Tracy Schwarz
Related releases

The tracks on this collection are taken from the following albums;

This compilation was subsequently released as part of the 3 CD set;
Buy from

album cover