tracks/musicians related releases

Swing & Jazz

Various Artists

Original release : 2011

Acoustic Disc ACD-AO-50028

A download only compilation of tracks released on Acoustic Disc CDs. Includes one Garcia / Grisman track.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Sweet Georgia Brown - George Barnes Quartet
  • Milestones - Jerry Garcia & David Grisman
  • Gran's Blues - Matt Eakle
  • Jazz Bop - Hal Blaine
  • Moonlight in Vermont - Don Stiernberg & John Carlini
  • I'm Beginning to See the Light - Martin Taylor & David Grisman Quartet
  • My Blue Heaven - Svend Asmussen
  • Back to Back (take 2) - Jethro Burns & Tiny Moore
  • Limehouse Blues - Frank Vignola
  • Jazzin' with Jazzbo - David Grisman Quintet with Jazzbo Collins
  • Russian Lullaby - Oscar Aleman
  • Exploration I - Stephane Grappelli
Related releases

The tracks are from the following albums.

Sweet Georgia Brown:

  • So What, Jerry Garcia and David Grisman, 1998
Gran's Blues: Jazz Bop: Moonlight in Vermont: I'm Beginning to See the Light: My Blue Heaven: Back to Back (take 2): Limehouse Blues: Jazzin' with Jazzbo:
  • DGQ 20, David Grisman Quintet, 1996
Russian Lullaby: Exploration I:
Buy from David Grisman's Acoustic Oasis

album cover