tracks / musicians related releases

20 Power Hits

Various Artists

Initial release : 1972


This compilation includes tracks by It's A Beautiful Day, Sly & The Family Stone, Santana, Pacific Gas & Electric and Big Brother and The Holding Company.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are

  • I Want To Take You Higher - Sly and the Family Stone
  • Lady Willpower - Gary Puckett
  • Persuasion - Santana
  • Just A Little Bit Harder - Janis Joplin
  • Arizona - Mark Lindsay
  • I Got A Line On You - Spirit
  • Are You Ready - Pacific Gas and Electric Company
  • Turn, Turn, Turn - Byrds
  • God Bless The Child - Big Brother
  • He Aint Heavy - Hollies
  • Smiling Faces - Blood Sweat and Tears
  • More Than Yesterday - Spiral Staircase
  • Picking Up The Pieces - Poco
  • Jesus Is All Right - Byrds
  • Cherry Hill Park - Billy Joe Royal
  • White Bird - It's A Beautiful Day
  • Jingo - Santana
  • Ball and Chain - Big Brother and the Holding Company
  • You Can Make it if You Try - Sly and The Family Stone
Related releases

White Bird was originally released on;

Ball And Chain was originally released on; Persuasion and Jingo were originally released on; Are You Ready was originally released on; I Want To Take You Higher was originally released on a single and an album;
  • Stand! / I Want to Take You Higher, Sly & The Family Stone, 1969, Epic 10450
  • Stand!, Sly & the Family Stone, 1969
You Can Make It If You Try was originally released on;
  • Stand!, Sly & the Family Stone, 1969
Buy from

album cover