tracks musicians credits related releases

It's A Beautiful Day

It's A Beautiful Day

Initial release : 1969

CBS 9768

The debut It's A Beautiful Day album. It was first released on the San Francisco Sound label then by Columbia.


  • White Bird (David LaFlamme / Linda LaFlamme)
  • A Hot Summer Day (David LaFlamme / Linda LaFlamme)
  • Wasted Union Blues (David LaFlamme / Linda LaFlamme)
  • Girl With No Eyes (David LaFlamme / Linda LaFlamme)
  • Bombay Calling (David LaFlamme / V Waller)
  • Bulgaria (David LaFlamme)
  • Time Is (David LaFlamme)

  • David LaFlamme - violin, vocals
  • Linda LaFlamme - organ, piano, electric piano, celeste, harpsichord
  • Hal Wagenet - guitar
  • Mitchell Holman - bass
  • Val Fuentes - drums
  • Pattie Santos - tambourine, bells, block, gourd, vocals
  • Bruce Steinberg - harmonica (on Hot Summer Day)

  • Producer - David LaFlamme, Matthew Katz
  • Engineer - Brian Ross-Myring
  • Front cover - Globe Propaganda
  • Center and back cover photography - Bruce Steinberg
  • We are grateful to Bill Graham and Brian Rohan, without whom this first album would have been immeasurably more difficult
Related releases

Two singles were released in conjunction with the first release of this LP;

  • Bulgaria / Aquarian Dream, It's A Beautiful Day, 1968, Sound 7
  • White Bird / Wasted Union Blues, It's A Beautiful Day, 1969, Columbia 44928
The It's A Beautiful Day LP was included on a two-on-one release; White Bird was included on; Bulgaria was included on the compilation;
Buy from

album cover

album cover