tracks / musicians related releases

San Francisco Fifth Pipe Dream

Various Artists

Initial release : 1969

San Franciso Sound S7 11680

This compilation of tracks on the San Francisco Sound label includes music by It's A Beautiful Day, Black Swan and Tripsichord Music Box.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers (where known) on this compilation are

  • Bulgaria - It's a Beautiful Day
  • Aquarian Dream - It's a Beautiful Day
  • You're the Woman - Tripsichord Music Box
  • It's Not Good - Tripsichord Music Box
  • Two's a Pair - Indian Puddin' & Pipe
  • Beyond This Place - Indian Puddin' & Pipe
  • Hashish - Indian Puddin' & Pipe
  • Water or Wine - Indian Puddin' & Pipe
  • Family Song - Tripsichord Music Box
  • Lady Blonde - Black Swan
  • She Encircles Me - Black Swan
Related releases

The two IABD tracks were originally released as a single;

  • Bulgaria / Aquarian Dream, It's A Beautiful Day, 1968, Sound 7
Bulgaria was subsequently released on an LP; The 3 Tripsichord tracks were subsequently included on the extended version of only album release; The Black Swan tracks were released only on the album.

Fifth Pipe Dream has been bootlegged on CD and also released officially as San Francisco Sound SFS 11680

Buy from

album cover