tracks musicians credits related releases

2400 Fulton Street

(Double CD Version)

Jefferson Airplane

Initial release : March 1987

RCA 90036

Double CD compilation that includes at least 3, maybe 5, tracks that involve Garcia.

Buy from




  • It's No Secret (Balin)
  • Come Up The Years (Balin / Kantner)
  • My Best Friend (Spence)
  • Somebody To Love (Slick)
  • Comin' Back To Me (Balin)
  • Embryonic Journey (Kaukonen)
  • She Has Funny Cars (Balin / Kaukonen)
  • Let's Get Together (Powers)
  • Blues From An Airplane (Balin / Spence)
  • J.P.P. McStep B.Blues (Spence)
  • Plastic Fantastic Lover (Balin)
  • Wild Tyme (Kantner)
  • The Ballad Of You And Me And Pooneil (Kantner)
  • A Small Package Of Value Will Come To You Shortly (Blackman / Dryden / Thompson)
  • White Rabbit (Slick)
  • Won't You Try Saturday Afternoon (Kantner)
  • Lather (Slick)
  • Fat Angel (Donovan Leitch)
  • The Last Wall Of The Castle (Kaukonen)
  • Greasy Heart (Slick)
  • We Can Be Together (Kantner)
  • Crown Of Creation (Kantner)
  • Mexico (Slick)
  • Wooden Ships (Crosby / Kantner / Stills)
  • Rejoyce (Slick)
  • Volunteers (Balin / Kantner)
  • Have You Seen The Saucers (Kantner)
  • Eat Starch Mom (Kaukonen / Slick)
Airplane Parts
  • Pretty As You Feel (Casady / Covington / Kaukonen)
  • Martha (Kantner)
  • Today (Balin / Kantner)
  • Triad (Crosby)
  • Third Week In The Chelsea (Kaukonen)
  • Good Shepherd (Traditional)
  • Eskimo Blue Day (Kantner / Slick)
  • Levi Commercials

Jefferson Airplane members;

  • Signe Anderson - vocals
  • Marty Balin - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass, guitar
  • Joey Covington - percussion, vocals
  • Papa John Creach - violin
  • Spencer Dryden - percussion
  • Paul Kantner - guitar, vocals
  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Grace Slick - piano, organ, recorder, vocals
  • Skip Spence - drums
Additional musicians include;
  • Ace Of Cups : Mary Gannon, Marilyn Hunt, Diane Hursh, Denise Jewkes
  • John Barbata - drums
  • Gary Blackman - vocals
  • David Crosby - music, sailboat
  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, pedal steel
  • Nicky Hopkins - piano
  • Carlos Santana - guitar
  • Michael Shrieve - drums
  • Stephen Stills - organ
  • Bill Thompson - vocals
Garcia definitely plays on three tracks, perhaps on five tracks, on this compilation release.


  • Marty Balin - vocals
  • Grace Slick - vocals
  • Paul Kantner - vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jorma Kaukonen - lead guitar
  • Jack Casady - bass
  • Spencer Dryden - drums
  • Jerry Garcia - guitar
Comin' Back To Me;
  • Marty Balin - vocals
  • Grace Slick - recorder
  • Jack Casady - guitar
  • Jerry Garcia - guitar
J.P.P. McStep B.Blues;
  • Exact personnel not known
Garcia also probably plays acoustic guitar on Plastic Fantastic Lover and My Best Friend.

Note - The track personnel lists provided in the 2400 CD booklet are not always correct. Garcia is listed for all tracks taken from Volunteers though he actually plays on none of the Volunteers tracks that are included on the compilation.


  • Producers - Jefferson Airplane, Eric Blackstead, Rick Jarrard, Matthew Katz, Al Schmitt, Tommy Oliver
  • Engineers (include)- Dick Bogert, David Hassinger, Pat Ieraci Joe Lopes, Rich Schmitt

  • Compilers - Bill Thompson, Randy Miller, Paul Atkinson
  • Liner notes - Ben Fong-Torres
  • Art direction - Ria Lewerke
  • Design - Pietro Alfieri
  • Illustration, lettering - Rick Griffin, Randy Tuten
  • Cover photography - Herb Green, Tim Street-Porter
  • Collage photograph - Christa Oetjen
  • Other photography - Herb Green, Annie Liebovitz, Jim Marshall, Jon Sievert, Jim Smircich, Steve Toth
  • Mastering - Steven Marcussen
Related releases

The tracks on 2400 Fulton Street were originally released on the following LPs.

It's No Secret, Come Up The Years, Let's Get Together and Blues From An Airplane from;

Somebody To Love, Embryonic Journey, She Has Funny Cars, White Rabbit, Today, Comin' Back To Me, Plastic Fantastic Lover and My Best Friend from; Wild Tyme, The Ballad Of You And Me And Pooneil, A Small Package Of Value Will Come To You Shortly, Won't You Try Saturday Afternoon, The Last Wall Of The Castle, Rejoyce and Martha from; Lather, Greasy Heart, Crown of Creation and Triad from; Fat Angel from; We Can Be Together, Wooden Ships, Good Shepherd and Eskimo Blue Day from; Pretty as You Feel and Third Week in the Chelsea from;
  • Bark, Jefferson Airplane, 1971
Eat Starch Mom from; J.P.P. McStep B.Blues, Mexico and Have You Seen the Saucers from; Volunteers is taken from the soundtrack album of the Woodstock movie;