tracks musicians related releases

The Best of Jefferson Airplane

Jefferson Airplane

Initial release : 1978

RCA / BMG ND 89186 (Europe)

A European Jefferson Airplane compilation.


  • Blues From An Airplane (Balin / Spence)
  • White Rabbit (Slick)
  • Somebody to Love (Slick/Slick)
  • Ballad Of You and Me and Pooneil (Kantner)
  • Crown Of Creation (Kantner)
  • Plastic Fantastic Lover (Balin)
  • Volunteers (Balin / Slick)
  • When The Earth Moves Again (Kantner)
  • Aerie (Gang Of Eagles) (Slick)
  • Milk Train (Creach / Slick / Spotts)
  • Have You Seen The Saucers (Kantner)
  • Mexico (Slick)

Jefferson Airplane members;

  • Signe Anderson - vocals
  • Marty Balin - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass, guitar
  • Joey Covington - percussion, vocals
  • Papa John Creach - violin
  • Spencer Dryden - percussion
  • Paul Kantner - guitar, vocals
  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Grace Slick - piano, organ, recorder, vocals
  • Skip Spence - drums
Additional musicians include;
  • Nicky Hopkins - piano
Related releases

The tracks on this compilation are from the following sources.

Blues From An Airplane from;

Somebody to Love and White Rabbit from; The Ballad of You & Me & Pooneil from; Crown of Creation from; Plastic Fantastic Lover from; Volunteers from; When The Earth Moves Again from;
  • Bark, Jefferson Airplane, 1971
Aerie (Gang Of Eagles) and Milk Train from; Have You Seen The Saucers from; Mexico from;