tracks musicians credits related releases

The Best Of The Sons Of Champlin

The Sons of Champlin

Initial release : 1993

Capitol CDP 0777-7 (Capitol 80089?)

Compilation of tracks taken from the bands albums on the Capitol label. This compilation was reissued by Acadia in 2006.


  • 1982-A
  • Everywhere
  • Hello Sunlight
  • Terry's Tune
  • Boomp Boomp Chop
  • Hey Children
  • Love Of A Woman
  • Get High
  • Headway
  • A Sound Love
  • It's Time
  • Things Are Gettin' Better
  • Black and Blue Rainbow
  • Freedom

  • Bill Champlin - guitar, keyboard, saxophone, vocals
  • Geoffrey Palmer - bass, keyboards, saxophone, vocals
  • Bill Bowen - drums
  • Tim Caine - saxophone
  • Terry Haggerty - guitar
  • Al Strong - bass
  • Jim Beem - trumpet

  • Original producers include - Bruce Walford, David Sheleck, John Palladino
  • Original engineers include - Leo de Gar Kulka
Related releases

1982-A, Everywhere, Get High, Hello Sunlight, Black And Blue Rainbow, Things Are Gettin' Better and Freedom were originally released on;

Love of a Woman, It's Time and Boomp Boomp Chomp were originally released on; Hey Children, Headway and A Sound Love were originally released on; Terry's Tune was originally released on a single;
  • Terry's Tune / You Can Fly, The Sons Of Champlin, 1970
Buy from

Original cover
album cover

Reissue cover
album cover