tracks / musicians related releases

The Columbia Sound - A Collection Of 16 Original Big Hits

Various Artists

Initial release : 1968

Columbia DS 486

This compilation includes tracks by The Great Society, Moby Grape, The Peanut Butter Conspiracy, Electric Flag and The United States Of America.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Two Little Kids - Peaches And Herb
  • C'mon Home - The Buckinghams
  • Mockingbird - Aretha Franklin
  • Garden Of Earthly Delights - The United States Of America
  • Omaha - Moby Grape
  • So Long, Marianne - Leonard Cohen
  • Uptown - The Chambers Brothers
  • Kicks - Paul Revere & The Raiders
  • Somebody To Love - The Great Society with Grace Slick
  • You Better Sit Down Kids - The Union Gap
  • Goin' Back - The Byrds
  • It Could Be We're In Love - The Cryin' Shames
  • Groovin' Is Easy - The Electric Flag
  • Turn On a Friend (to The Good Life) - The Peanut Butter Conspiracy
  • Silence Is Golden - The Tremeloes
  • Thumri - Ravi Shankar
Related releases

Somebody To Love was originally released on;

Groovin' Is Easy was originally released on; Omaha was originally released as a single and on an LP;
  • Omaha / Someday, Moby Grape, June 1967, Columbia 44173
  • Moby Grape, Moby Grape, 1967
Turn on a Friend (To the Good Life), was originally released on; Garden Of Earthly Delights was originally released on;