tracks musicians credits notes related releases

Rag Baby EP 2: Country Joe & the Fish

Country Joe & The Fish

Initial release : 1966

Rag Baby 1002

The second Rag Baby EP. All tracks on this release are by Country Joe & The Fish.


Side 1

  • Bass Strings (McDonald)
  • (Thing Called) Love (Barthol/Cohen/Gunning/McDonald/Melton)
Side 2
  • Section 43 (McDonald)

  • Country Joe McDonald - guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Barry Melton - guitar, vocals
  • David Cohen - guitar, organ
  • Bruce Barthol - bass, harmonica
  • Paul Armstrong - tambourine, maracas
  • John Francis Gunning - drums

  • Producer - Ed Denson
  • Photo, design - John Adams
  • Recorded June 6, 1966 at Sierra Sound Laboratories, Berkeley

The second Rag Baby release was issued as a regular record release in a picture sleeve. Only a 1000 copies were pressed for the first release of this EP.

Related releases

A facsimile of this EP is included on the box set;

  • The Rag Baby EPs, Country Joe & The Fish/Peter Krug/Country Joe McDonald, 2001
All the tracks from this EP were included on All the tracks from this EP were included on Bass Strings and Section 43 were included on;