tracks musicians related releases

Cross Talk: The Best Of Moby Grape

Moby Grape

Initial release : 2004


A single CD compilation of tracks recorded for CBS between 1967 and 1969.


  • Hey Grandma (Miller/Stevenson)
  • Fall on You (Lewis)
  • 8:05 (Miller/Stevenson)
  • Come in the Morning (Mosley)
  • Omaha (Spence)
  • Rounder (Spence)
  • Changes (Miller/Stevenson)
  • Murder in My Heart for the Judge (Miller/Stevenson)
  • Bitter Wind (Mosley)
  • Can't Be So Bad (Miller/Stevenson)
  • He (Lewis)
  • Motorcycle Irene (Spence)
  • Ooh Mama Ooh (Miller/Stevenson)
  • Ain't That a Shame (Lewis/Miller/Stevenson)
  • Captain Nemo (Miller/Stevenson)
  • What's to Choose (Lewis)
  • Going Nowhere (Miller/Stevenson)
  • I Am Not Willing (Lewis)
  • It's a Beautiful Day Today (Mosley)
  • Right Before My Eyes (Lewis)
  • Changes, Circles Spinning (Miller/Stevenson)
  • Truly Fine Citizen (Deli'Ara/Dell'Ara)
  • Looper (Lewis)
  • Hoochie (Mosley)

  • Peter Lewis - guitar, vocals
  • Jerry Miller - guitar, vocals
  • Bob Mosley - bass, vocals
  • Skip Spence - guitar, drums, vocals
  • Don Stevenson - guitar, drums, vocals
Related releases

The tracks on this compilation are probably from the following sources.

Hey Grandma, Fall on You, 8:05, Come in the Morning, Omaha and Changes were originally released on;

Murder in My Heart for the Judge, Bitter Wind, Can't Be So Bad, He and Motorcycle Irene were originally released on; Ooh Mama Ooh, Ain't That a Shame, Captain Nemo, What's to Choose, Going Nowhere, I Am Not Willing, It's a Beautiful Day Today and Hoochie were originally released on; Changes, Circles Spinning, Right Before My Eyes, Looper and Truly Fine Citizen were originally released on; Rounder is probably either the instrumental studio version from 1967 or the live recordings from 1968 both of which were first released on;
Buy from

album cover