tracks musicians credits related releases

Eat Flowers & Kiss Babies

Country Joe McDonald and Bevis Frond

Initial release : 1998

Woroznow Records WOO 33

Country Joe and UK group Bevis Frond recreate some Country Joe & The Fish songs.

Buy from



  • I Feel Like I'm Fixin' to Die (McDonald)
  • Here I Go Again (McDonald)
  • Rock Coast Blues (McDonald)
  • Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine (McDonald)
  • The Acid Commercial (McDonald)
  • Bass Strings (McDonald)
  • Who Am I? (McDonald)
  • Flying High (McDonald)
  • Rock 'n' Soul Music (McDonald, Melton, Barthol, Hirsch, Cohen)
  • Death Sound Blues (McDonald)

  • Country Joe McDonald - guitar, harmonica, kazoo, vocals
  • Nick Saloman - guitar, vocals
  • Aaron Shaw - piano, organ, guitar
  • Adrian Shaw - bass
  • Andy Ward - drums

  • Thanks to Bill Belmont, Barry St. Vitus, Rob Pocknell, Roger Armstrong, Steve Field, Mike McNamara, Chris at Backstreet and Robert Hohn
  • Recorded live at the Queen Elizabeth Hall, London, and His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen, 1998
Related releases

Bass Strings was included on;

Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine was included on the sampler;