tracks / musicians related releases

Electric Food

Various Artists

Initial release : 1968

Mercury 134 563

This compilation includes tracks by Blue Cheer, The Savage Resurrection, Morning Glory and H.P. Lovecraft.

Tracks and performers

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Summertime Blues - Blue Cheer
  • Wayfaring Stranger - H.P. Lovecraft
  • Fox Is Sick - The Savage Resurrection
  • (As I Went Down To) Jerusalem - The Hello People
  • Need Someone - Morning Glory
  • There She Goes - The Blues Magoos
  • Out Of Focus - Blue Cheer
  • Life Is A Dream - Thorinshield
  • Thing In 'E' - The Savage Resurrection
  • Mr. Truth Evading, Masquerading Man - The Hello People
  • So Glad Being Here - Morning Glory
  • Rush Hour - The Blues Magoos
Related releases

The Blue Cheer tracks were originally released on a single and an LP;

  • Summertime Blues / Out of Focus, Blue Cheer, 1968, Philips 40516
  • Vincebus Eruptus, Blue Cheer, 1968
The two Savage Resurrection tracks were originally released on; The two Morning Glory tracks were originally released on; Wayfaring Stranger was originally released as a single and on an LP;
  • Wayfaring Stranger / Time Machine, H. P. Lovecraft, 1967, Philips 40491
  • H. P. Lovecraft, H. P. Lovecraft, 1967
album cover