tracks / musicians credits related releases

Feed Your Head

Various Artists

Initial release : 2002

Mojo Magazine

The compilation distributed with the December 2002 edition of Mojo Magazine includes tracks by Country Joe & The Fish and the Flamin' Groovies.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • The Devil Is Dope - The Dramatics
  • Strychnine - The Sonics
  • Quit It - Nat Adderley
  • Here Comes The Nice - The Small Faces
  • Cocaine In My Brain - Dillinger
  • Sunny Goodge Street - Donovan
  • Bass Strings - Country Joe & The Fish
  • Slow Death - Flamin' Groovies
  • Defecting Grey - The Pretty Things
  • I Am The Cosmos - Chris Bell
  • White Lines (Don't Do It) - Grandmaster Flash & Melle Me
  • Too Pure - Sebadoah
  • The Truth Shall Make You Free - The Mighty Hannibal
  • Junco Partner - James Booker
  • Maggot Brain - Funkadelic
  • Who Put The Benzedrine In Mrs Murphy's Ovaltine - Harry The Hipster Gibson

  • Chief sonic chemist - Andrew Male
  • Thanks to Jacqui Pinto, Tom Hillier, Tim Lovell, Kevin Gray
Related releases

Bass Strings was originally released on;

Slow Death is taken from the Flamin' Groovies compilation;
Buy from