tracks related release

Johnny Cash Is Coming to Town

Johnny Cash

Initial release : 1986


Vassar Clements plays on this release.


  • The Big Light (Costello)
  • The Ballad of Barbara (Cash)
  • I'd Rather Have You (Cash)
  • Let Him Roll (Clark)
  • The Night Hank Williams Came to Town (Braddock / Williams)
  • Sixteen Tons (Travis)
  • Letters from Home (Crowley / Routh)
  • W. Lee O Daniel (And the Light Crust Dough Boys) (Talley)
  • Heavy Metal (Don't Mean Rock and Roll to Me) (Clark / McBride)
  • My Ship Will Sail (Reynolds)
Related releases

This album was subsequently included on two 2-on-1 releases;

Buy as part of a 2-on-1
release from

album cover