tracks musicians credits related releases

Jesse Colin Young & The Youngbloods

Jesse Colin Young

Initial release : 1965

Mercury SR-61005

Jesse Colin Young's second solo album. The Youngbloods group were formed after the release of this LP. The bonus tracks on the CD release of this album, just to confuse the issue, are by The Youngbloods.

Buy from

album cover


  • Rider (Young)
  • Doc Geiger (Paulovic)
  • Lullabye (Young)
  • Brother, Can You Spare a Dime? (Gorney/Harburg)
  • Trouble in Mind (Young)
  • Little Suzie (Young)
  • Nobody's Dirty Business (Hurt)
  • Green Hill Mountain Home (Young)
  • Summer Rain (Young)
  • Walkin' off the Blues (Young)
  • Cotton Eyed Joe (Traditional)
CD bonus tracks;
  • Another Strange Town
  • Sometimes
  • Hey Babe
  • No More Pain

  • Jesse Colin Young - guitar, vocals
  • John Sebastian - harmonica
  • George Duvivier - bass
  • Pete Childs - dobro, guitar
  • Ossie Johnson - drums

  • Producer - Jerry Ross, Bobby Scott
Related releases

Some tracks from this LP were included on the compilation;

  • Two Trips, The Youngbloods / Jesse Colin Young, 1970