tracks musicians related releases

Two Trips

The Youngbloods / Jesse Colin Young

Initial release : 1970

Mercury 61273

A compilation that collects early unreleased tracks by The Youngbloods and material from Jesse Colin Young's second solo album.


Side A (The Youngbloods);

  • Hey Babe
  • Sometimes
  • Rider (Young)
  • Another Strange Town (Young)
  • No More Pain
Side B (Jesse Colin Young) includes;
  • Nobody's Dirty Business (Hurt)
  • Doc Geiger (Paulovic)
  • Brother, Can You Spare a Dime? (Gorney/Harburg)
Full track list will be added when available.


The musicians on the tracks on side A are;

  • Jesse Colin Young - bass, vocals
  • Jerry Corbitt - guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Joe Bauer - drums
  • Banana (Lowell Levinger) - keyboards, guitar
The musicians on the tracks on side B are;
  • Jesse Colin Young - guitar, vocals
  • John Sebastian - harmonica
  • George Duvivier - bass
  • Pete Childs - dobro, guitar
  • Ossie Johnson - drums

  • Producers include - Bobby Scott, Jerry Ross
Related releases

The tracks on side B were originally released on;

The tracks on side A were recorded in 1966 and are previously unreleased.

Buy from

album cover