tracks related releases

King of Rock and Roll: The Complete Reprise Recordings

Little Richard

Initial release : 2005

Reprise/Rhino Handmade

A 3 CD collection of the music recorded by Little Richard for Reprise in the late 1960's and early 1970's. Includes 3 released and one unreleased album, soundtrack contributions, singles and previously unreleased material.


  • Freedom Blues (Esquerita / Penniman)
  • Greenwood, Mississippi (Lowe / Wammack)
  • Two-Time Loser (Lee)
  • Dew Drop Inn (Esqrita / Penniman / Winslow)
  • Somebody Saw You (Penniman)
  • Spreadin' Natta, What's the Matter? (Jackson / Penniman)
  • The Rill Thing (Boyce / Brown / Penniman)
  • Lovesick Blues (Friend / Mills)
  • I Saw Her Standing There (Lennon / McCartney)
  • Shake a Hand (If You Can) (Morris)
  • Money Is (Jones)
  • Do It-To It (Jones)
  • King of Rock and Roll (Barnum / Craig)
  • Joy to the World (Axton)
  • Brown Sugar (Jagger / Richards)
  • In the Name (Penniman)
  • Dancing in the Street (Gaye / Stevenson)
  • Midnight Special (Traditional)
  • The Way You Do the Things You Do (Robinson / Rogers)
  • Green Power (Anderson / Barnum)
  • I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry (Williams)
  • Settin' the Woods On Fire (Nelson / Rose)
  • Born on the Bayou (Fogerty)
  • Mockingbird Sally (Penniman)
  • Second Line (Blackwell / Penniman)
  • It Ain't What You Do, It's the Way How You Do It (Kleinow / Penniman)
  • The Saints (Traditional)
  • Nuki Suki (Hemmons)
  • Rockin' Rockin' Boogie (Hunter / Penniman)
  • Prophet of Peace (Penniman)
  • Thomasine (Jackson / Penniman)
  • Sanctified, Satisfied Toe-Tapper (Penniman)
  • In the Name (Penniman)
  • Why Don't You Love Me (Williams)
  • Settin' the Woods on Fire (Nelson / Rose)
  • Mississippi (Penniman)
  • Still Miss Liza Jane (Penniman)
  • Open Up the Red Sea
  • California (I'm Comin') (Ostin / Penniman / Winslow)
  • If You Pick Her Too Hard (She Comes Out of Tune) (Penniman)
  • Burning Up With Love (Penniman)
  • Ain't No Tellin' (Ostin / Penniman / Winslow)
  • Last Year's Race Horse (Can't Run in This Year's Race) (Penniman)
  • Southern Child (Penniman)
  • In the Name (Penniman)
  • Over Yonder (Penniman)
  • I Git a Little Lonely (Penniman)
  • Puppy Dog Song (Penniman / Raney)
  • In the Name (Penniman)
  • In the Name (Penniman)
  • In the Name (Penniman)
  • Sneak the Freak (Penniman)
  • Radio Spot A
  • Radio Spot B
Related releases

Some of the tracks on this collection were originally released on;

  • The Rill Thing, Little Richard, 1970
  • King of Rock 'n' Roll, Little Richard, 1971
  • The Second Coming, Little Richard, 1972
Buy from

album cover